Week 2 Update, New Pics, First Comment!

Some photos have been added to the photos page, and they’re all being hosted at a flickr account for the trip that I set up. You can visit each of the photos there and leave comments, etc.

Michelle has already dropped by the page to leave a comment, a message to her dad, Al Craigen:

 

Hi Dad,

I miss you and I love you. Hope you are having fun. I will give mom a kiss and a hug for you.

Also, in other big news, we got an email from Doug Peel, with photos from the road. Not a lot of details in his email, but the four that he sent are just great. One of them is now featured in the banner on this site. Here they are:

(At the Powell River to Comox ferry Terminal, Day One)

(Gearing Up. My Grandpa Behan is visible in the background)

(Six Crazy Canucks on the Road. From l to r: Fred, Al, Doug , PJ, Don and Real)

(At the Beach, West Coast, World)

If anyone else is reading this and wants to contribute anything, especially any news from the road, please email me and I’ll publish it here, or even let you login and guest blog on here if you like.

Cheers!

7 Comments

Filed under News and Stuff, Road Stories

7 responses to “Week 2 Update, New Pics, First Comment!

  1. Laura

    Doug e mailed me the website yesterday and the story did bring a tear to my eye.

    It is truly an amazing story and a one I am sure will bring many a laugh, especially if you know these guys.

    Have lots of fun, miss ya

    Laura

  2. Dave Craigen

    Good luck guys, (from brother of Al),
    Update September 18th:
    just heard from Alan this morning @ 7am just before they were heading out for their toughest hill climb to date. He said they are in Creston California , and hope to get in 120 kms today (if the big hill doesn’t wear them down.) They loved the Oregan coast and the views were spectaular. Weather been good, maybe expecting rain today or tomorrow Lots of sore butts but they expected that going in. Which makes you wonder why commando would be better? O’well PJ will tell us how that fairs I am sure . Have a great time, be safe, and may the wind be at your back the rest of the way!
    Dave C.

  3. Debbie

    Hi guys. Fred just told me you had this website so I thought I should add my two cents.I worry about you guys on the road but I’m also very proud of you and I hope this trip turns out to be everything you hoped it would be.A lot of people have been inquiring as to how your doing and send their best.I miss you Fred. Did you bring any underwear? Love Debbie

  4. Deb& Dou

    Looking good you guys. Quite a treck and nice to see you upright. Be safe and lots of laughs. Happy riding.

  5. Trish

    Heya guys I just got word that you had this site so I thought Id better give it a boo.Well done so far boys I hope your having a wicked time looks and sounds like a painfull blast. Good luck I send ya warm fuzzies.
    p.s. My dad can beat up ur dads =)

  6. Aunty Yvonne

    Happy Birthday P.J Celebrate it up good! Aunty Kay and Aunty Yvonne

  7. Naelyn

    good luck grandpa I got a new bike

Leave a Reply

