A Hot Shower or a Cold Beer?

We got a comment from Frank Chrinko of Suncoast Cycles, and he has some questions for the guys:

Hi Gang-

Usually I envy a cyclist who has got a day off of work and is riding while I labor away, stuck in the shop. You guys have all carved a chunk of time out of your lives for this trip and given us true reason for envy! Congrats!

I was wondering:

On those big downhills:

a) sitting up and coasting
or
b) head down and hammering in the big gear

For energy:

a) candy bar
or
b) banana

First thing at the end of long day in the saddle:

a) a hot shower
or
b) a cold beverage

Keep the rubber side down.

-Frank Chrinko

Also, in other news, I’m doing a presentation tonight at a marketing conference called CaseCamp, where marketers from all over Vancouver will present different case studies of marketing projects.

Apologies to my clients, but I’m using this site in my presentation, as an example of effective PR with a blog. The volume and variety of comments, and the obvious word of mouth aspect are what spurred me on to use it. So thanks very much again for your comments, and for those of you who have sent emails thanking and encouraging me, thank you very much for that too. It makes it all worth it.

Cheers! I’m going to have a hot shower and a banana.

2 Comments

Filed under Advice for Riders

2 responses to “A Hot Shower or a Cold Beer?

  1. Michelle

    Hey Jordan,
    Is it possible to show a map of the entire coast highlighting the guys’ route as they go along? I’m kind of lost as to whether they are coming or going at this point! Maybe they are too?!!

  2. Yarah

    Hi dad .. where are you now ? I forget when you were coming back … phone us if you can because we miss you alot. It looks like you’ve been having so much fun I love you… have a good time.
    Bye.

    From:
    Yarah

    To:
    Don (Dad)

Leave a Reply

